Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

remove information messages from logon screen

Hi all,

we have a strange behaviour on our EP7 portal (SP23). We did not customize the logon screen since we use SPnego to logon. However, for test purposes we created a special link via which users get the possibility to logon with a test account (instead of the automatic logon of their ldap account).

The strange thing is that the logon screen on one of our portals looks different (see http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/857/wronglogonscreen.jpg/), I would expect to see a screen as shown here (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/853/correctlogonscreen.jpg/).

From what I understood is that setting these parameters to false should remove the additional information.

ume.logon.logon_help

ume.logon.logon_help.name_required

ume.logon.logon_help.securityquestion

Help.sap.com mentions:

When TRUE, the Get support link appears in the UME logon Welcome screen, enabling users to solicit help from the system administrator or reset their own password.

But all these parameters are already set to false... I'm still looking in the issue but any ideas in meantime are much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Nico...

Former Member
Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question