cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issue on SAP Script

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to SAP Script. I have a requirement to add additional footer part in the existing custom script. I tried creating a new window as additional foter included the text in it. But when I execute the form, it is not showing this added text at all on the form. Is there anything to do with print program? something to link script window with print program something like that? Please suggest.

Thank you in advance.

Regards,

Ashwini

Moderator message: please choose more descriptive subject lines for your posts.

Edited by: Thomas Zloch on Jun 6, 2011 11:47 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ashwini,

If you could go the layout section and check whether the window is displaying there ,it would be helpful.

settings>form painter->check the boxes that pop-up and then you would be able to see an overview of the layout of your windows.

If your footer window appears and there has to be some issue in calling this window in your driver program.

Regards,

Kevin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yes Kevin, I feel the same. I am able to see the window which I created from form painter. And also, when I go to Utilities->Test print-> Print preview, i am able to see the text which I entered in the window I created (this is even when I didnt call my window in driver program). but same I am unable to see thru actual transaction where interface has done.

Pleas suggest.

Regards,

Ashwini

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Better in your driver prg call the window to print using write_form as i mention above.

Regards,

Dhina.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Thanks a lot for your valuable inputs.My issue is resolved.

Resolution:

1> No need to include the window in driver pgm

2>Include the window in respective page pagewindows->edit->create element->select ur window->enter

3>activate

Regards,

Ashwini

Answers (4)

Answers (4)