cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

12 Months BEx Structure with Non-cumulative Key Figures

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear experts,

I am new to BI and would like to know how could I define the structure illustrated below in BEx Query Designer.

There are 3 time reference characteristics in the InfoCube (0CALYEAR, 0CALMONTH & 0CALDAY).

Firstly, user will key in a date, e.g. 12.05.2010, in the selection screen. In this case, balance brought from end of last year (31.12.2009) will be displayed in the first row, followed by month-end balance for each month (01 = Jan, 02 = Feb, etc.).

The bottom line shows the sum of each amounts (debit, credit & monthly balance) except accumulated balance.

Questions:

1. How can I define a selection for each month from the time reference chars? Can I achieve it without using Customer Exit?

2. Which aggregation type should I set for the accumulated balance in this scenario?

3. How can I define the opening balance in the first row and the accumulated balance in the last row? Using exception cell?

-

Month | Debit | Credit | Monthly Balance | Accumulated Balance

-

OB* | null | null | null | xxx

01 | -xxx | xxx | xxx | xxx

02 | -xxx | xxx | xxx | xxx

03 | -xxx | xxx | xxx | xxx

04 | -xxx | xxx | xxx | xxx

... | -xxx | xxx | xxx | xxx

... | -xxx | xxx | xxx | xxx

12 | -xxx | xxx | xxx | xxx

-

Sum | -xxx | xxx | xxx | xxx |

-

(OB = opening balance / balance brought forward)

Thanks in advance for the advice!

Regards,

Joon

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

former_member182470
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

This message was moderated.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Suman,

thanks for your response! I still have questions regarding Question 1.

1. Is it possible to achieve this without using Customer Exit?