Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Features of BPC

former_member244687
Participant
0 Kudos

HI All,

I am new to the BPC space, I have a few queries which are quite basic.

1. Reporting feature in BPC compared to BI, how much of ABAP can be used

2. What are the forecasting features in BPC , we have the following features in IP and for our project we need almost all the features and also retract values to ECC. Can BPC be suggested for the features below

● Average

● Moving average

● Weighted moving average

● Linear regression

● Seasonal linear regression

● Simple exponential smoothing (constant model)

● Simple exponential smoothing with alpha optimization (constant model)

● Linear exponential smoothing (trend model)

● Seasonal exponential smoothing (seasonal model)

● Seasonal trend exponential smoothing (seasonal trend model)

● Croston model

● Automatic model selection

thanks

Raj

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

2. What are the forecasting features in BPC , we have the following features in IP and for our project we need almost all the features and also retract values to ECC. Can BPC be suggested for the features below

● Average

● Moving average

● Weighted moving average

● Linear regression

● Seasonal linear regression

● Simple exponential smoothing (constant model)

● Simple exponential smoothing with alpha optimization (constant model)

● Linear exponential smoothing (trend model)

● Seasonal exponential smoothing (seasonal model)

● Seasonal trend exponential smoothing (seasonal trend model)

● Croston model

● Automatic model selection

thanks

Raj

==========================================================

Hi Raj,

I just want to comment the statistics you mentioned as Forecasting, there is no built-in statistical method in BPC. But there are few approach to make it happen.