Prevent users from deleting originals from DIR
We normally release/approve documents by setting a specific document status.
When this status is set you can not do any changes to the document. You have to create a new version.
But we have a specific status (Document controller) that document controllers can set to update meta data / characteristic values on already approved documents without creating a new version.
We have been able to prevent user from changing the original file when this status is active. But he can still delete the original from the DIR. That is a problem for us, as the only thing he should be allowed to do is to update meta data.
We have used the authorization object "Status-Dependent Authorizations for Documents" to try to prevent this. Here we allow the activities "Change", "Display" and "Display application start". We need to have change to allow changes of e.g. characteristics. But the user can then alos delete the original from the DIR.
Any proposal for how to prevent users from deleting originals from the DIR?