cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is What?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to Netweaver and new to SDN. Its great to have such kind of sites for information..

straight to point..

Please give me the Information for the following (NO LINKS PLEASE, BECUASE I AM A FRESH BEGINER)

1. What is Netwevaer? Why SAP has comeup with Netweaver technologies..

2. is SAP and mySAP.com are same..?

3. SAP Solutions (SRM, SEM , etc) comes under mySAP.com or SAP ERP?

4. Web AS is part of Netwevaer ??

5. What is Stack (ABAP Stack / J2EE Stack)?

Please provide me answers in simple & understandable manner.. if possible with example..

have a greatday..

Venkat Ganesh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

ArtMiller
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Welcome to the world of SAP, Venkat!

NetWeaver is the foundational technology suite on which SAP's business applications are built. The software elements within NetWeaver are common and universal, and not specific, to the individual business applications. Key elements of NetWeaver include an application server, a portal, a data warehouse product, a development infrastructure, and an EAI platform, among others.

SAP is the company. "mySAP.com" is an outdated term that SAP once used to refer to the full suite of SAP business applications; it has now been replaced by "mySAP Business Suite" and includes mySAP ERP, mySAP CRM, mySAP SRM, mySAP PLM, and mySAP SCM. There are many software modules/components/engines contained within--far too many to list here! Strategic Enterprise Management (SEM) is considered part of mySAP ERP.