cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BPC7.5NW: Missing BW InfoObject during Data Import using Data Manager

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I'm a beginner in SAP BPC. With reference to the How-To guide, I am doing master data import into BPC 7.5 NW from BW using Data Manager Package. I have sample master data for InfoObject 0COSTCENTER from BW. Then, I have created the Data Manager Package, transformation file and conversion file, following the guide step by step. However, on screen 2 of the Data Manager - Run Package prompt, I couldn't see the InfoObject 0COSTCENTER in the selection list. With that, I can't proceed with this master data import.

I am sure that the InfoObject 0COSTCENTER exists in BW. Therefore, my question is: Is this problem caused by the connection between BPC and BW? If yes, is there any pre-configuration required to connect both BW and BPC?

Please advice.

Thanks!

Best Regards,

Kenneth

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Kenneth,

Read the document again and follow the steps carefully (Trouble Shooting mode) , some time missing small setting will through errors. Check each step slowly, you can resolve the issue.

Look the thread below for ref:

Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rushendra,

Thanks for your input. The thread that you share, is about the error at the later stage, i.e. the hierarchy import. What I am facing now is that while about to run the Data Manager Package, under the field "Please select the infoobject and the selection:", I can't see my sample master data InfoObject 0COSTCENTER in the selection list. Thus, I haven't even reach the "Set Selection" step. And yes, I've followed the steps carefully, but still this problem remains.

Thanks.

Best Regards,

Kenneth

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,