cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dump when trying to activate data object - need advice

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm new to BRF+, taking over from someone else. I'm using FDT_Workbench in ECC6 (NW 7.01, yes, I know)

I attempted to create a new data object (numeric field). I saved and it was added to a transport. Object was not active. I tried to activate, and the following messages appear along with a short dump in ST22. I then tried to activate another object, that is also failing. I've been looking for notes and searching, but not sure where to go with this. Can anyone suggest?

(Oh, I started all this by just trying to add another existing, active, data object to a new transport. This seemed to have no effect, e.g. no error, no message, but no entries in the transport request object list. I don't know if this is somehow related.)

Thanks, Bob Unger

The following error text was processed in system ED1 : Instance of the view TRANSPORT_WINDOW already exists in component

The error occurred on application server VMT120_ED1_00 and in work process 0 .

The termination type was: RABAX_STATE

The ABAP call hierarchy was:

Method: ADD_VIEW_CONTROLLER of program CL_WDR_COMPONENT==============CP

Method: INIT_CONTROLLER of program CL_WDR_INTERFACE_VIEW=========CP

Method: INIT of program CL_WDR_CONTROLLER=============CP

Method: DO_OPEN of program CL_WDR_INTERNAL_WINDOW========CP

Method: OPEN_DELAYED of program CL_WDR_INTERNAL_WINDOW========CP

Method: PROCESS_REQUEST of program CL_WDR_WINDOW=================CP

Method: EXECUTE of program CL_WDR_MAIN_TASK==============CP

Method: IF_WDR_RUNTIME~EXECUTE of program CL_WDR_MAIN_TASK==============CP

Method: HANDLE_REQUEST of program CL_WDR_CLIENT_ABSTRACT_HTTP===CP

Method: IF_HTTP_EXTENSION~HANDLE_REQUEST of program CL_WDR_MAIN_TASK==============CP

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

carsten_ziegler
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Which SP? Did you check for notes?