Version completion in PO.
We use SRM. Against a SC (shopping cart), PO is created automatically by the system using BAPI.
When the SC is deleted by the user, the deletion indicator is set in the follow-on document also, that is, PO, by the system, automatically.
Here comes an issue.
The initial version 0 when creating PO is completed automatically and the new version created due to the change is not marked as "completed" by the system.
Understand from several threads that the version completion is purely manual from version 1 onwards...
But, users are asking when the change (deletion) is done by the system itself, why version is to be completed manually.
Would like to know whether the standard itself is such, (or) are we missing any configuration...?
Else, if any workaround/development is possible, please suggest.
Thanks & Regards,