Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

SAPGUI 7.20 - prevent EndUser to use "Reset"-Button in SAPGUI Option Dialog

Good morning,

we use SAPGUI for Windows 7.20 PL6 HF2 on Windows7-Workstations.

Some SAPGUI-Options are defined centrally (e.g. Security settings, DocumentLifeTime, ShowAdditionalTitleInfo,...) and were distributed to all EndUser-Workstations.

Tthe EndUsers should'nt be able to change or delete these "centrally" defined settings.

But if an EndUser would actually use the "Reset to Standard"-Button in the SAPGUI 7.20 Option Dialog, some of our distributed Settings / RegKeys will be deleted or overritten.

Anyone else faced with this problem ?

How Is it possible to prevent EndUsers to use the "Reset to Standard"-Button in SAPGUI Option Dialog ?

Best regards


Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question