Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

Rollback changes

Hi,

I need to rollback some changes that went into production. I had activity A and B: the first was on a component/web dynpro and the other was on another component/web dynpro. B was an emergency fix that was released after A. When B was taken into production, A went in Outdated mode and its' content was applied as well.

Now, to solve the issue I've made a Sync to date, using a timestamp in which the affected project did not have the activity A's changes. Now I need to find a way to force this version up to the DTR as a new activity in order to rollback the changes made by activity A.

I've marked from deletion the files that are server only (i.e. that were created with activity A) and I've checked out the others.

The problem is that there is a bunch of files (marked with the Warning sign) that cannot be checked out for edit.

The error message that I'm getting is:

File is out of date - File needs to be synced to latest version first

I can't do any kind of merge on those files. Even a Force Upload on the folder does not change anything. I don't know what else to try.

Can someone give me an hint?

Thank you,

Pietro

Former Member
Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question