cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Import (Tbl Load) without LOG -> Tbls read-only (error: -115 and -126)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everybody,

I'm very new to this things, so I'am sorry for mistakes, but I see no other way, then bothering you with what makes me crazy, so I startet in distributing this help scream a little bit more than perhaps needed.

But I have a problem with my SAP DB 7.4 on Windows 2000 SP4, setting the permissions of tables, I loaded with the loadercli, what I cant't solve.

The data is okay, the application runs (as long as nobody is trying to update, delete or insert data), but I can`t find any option to set the permissions of the tables, neither in the DB Manager nor in the SQL Studio.

For better understanding what I have done:

I exported the 7.4 DB with the 7.6 loader from a desktop computer and imported it into my server-DB. The 7.4 loader was not able to do this, so I tricked it out the hard way by substituting it with the one packed to the newest MaxDB version.

Now everything is read-only, because I forgot (or more precise: I didn't expect this to be that really BIG problem) to export and import the LOG.

The desktop DB was cleared/killed/deleted after my application runs on the server. (I idiot didn't test to update/delete or insert data)

I gathered a lot of information via google and the SAP DB Library, but non helps me.

The Library only says:

-

-115: Table is read only

Explanation:

The attempt was made to perform an <INSERT>, <UPDATE> OR <DELETE statement>. But the specified table only allows reading SQL statements because it was previously loaded with the NOLOG option.

User Action:

The read-only mode can be implicitly cancelled saving data or pages using the database administration tool.

-

I understand, because I loaded no LOG, that there is no LOG.