cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SRM doubts

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

I'm new to SRM. We are going to use ECC 6.0 and SRM Classic Scenario comes within ECC 6.0.

I've some queries.

1. SC will be created in SRM. At the time of creation of SC can SRM pick the Moving Average Price from Material Master?

2. After approval SC comes to R/3 as a PR. Can I still amend the PR? I want to do some minor ammendments like chaning of description, change of buyer in case of non-inventory purchase.

3. Lets say SC has been approved fully. Can the user cancel the SC without the Approvers has to reject the approval. (As in R/3 approver has to cancel the rejection before we can change anything in PR).

4. Do I need to delete the R/3 PR before I can proceed with SC deletion? Or once I delete the SC in SRM, R/3 PR will be automatically deleted.

5. I dont want to use the catalog. So I want to assign my R/3 PRs to Contract or Info Record (Source). Can it be done?

6. Lets say I'm the manager and I approve the SC for items below 2K USD. If I create my own SC which is below 2K, do I need to approve it? or it will be routed to somebody else? Is there a facility 'an Approver can't approver his/her own shopping cart'.

7. I've 5 plants and every plant has different Moving Avg Price. when I transfer material master to SRM, will it be saved under different Plants. I thing in SRM there is nothing called plant. In this case when the SC comes to R/3 how the plant will be determined.

Hope somebody can throw some light into it.

Thanks

Deb

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

6.There are diffrent kinds of WF's for SC approval i.e. 1step,2-step,n-step(dynamic--based on some values like Product category/total value of SC).For more hlep,Please refer to :

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_srm50/helpdata/en/58/c14e3c59bfe747e10000000a11402f/frameset.htm