Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Double-click to create method/attribute in EHP2 Netweaver 7.0 does not work

Clemenss
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

this makes me wonder:

I'm used to create new attributes or methods by simply double-clicking the new name and the system will ask me to create. Now I am new in EHP2 and for methods it just says 'wrong cursor position or object not in navigation', for attributes system just does not show any reaction.

Please help me as it is really annoying always to create things from object tree or class header.

What is it I do not see?

Thanks so much.

Clemens

8 REPLIES 8

Clemenss
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Can anyone confirm it's working as it should on EHP2?

Clemens

tamas_hoznek
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Where exactly are you trying?

0 Kudos

He is referring to SE24.

Not quite sure about EHP2 but with EHP1, you can double click and create. Have you checked out the OSS notes?

tamas_hoznek
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

I also thought of SE24, just wanted to double-check where he exactly tries doubleclicking.

Right now I only have access to EhP3, but there double-clicking works fine.

For instance, if I'm editing a method and write

a = 1.

where a was not yet declared, doubleclicking on a will prompt me to create the object.

Clemenss
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

sorry I thought it was clear: I try in the new ABAP front end editor - accessed through SE80, SE24, SE38 and anay transaction that allows you to edit code (except lousy things like the enhancement spot implementation code window).