Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Period end process & redefining costs

juliocesarquion
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear all CO gurus,

I have a scenario, I'm not a CO expert but I'm confident that with your valuable inputs I'll be able to figure this out, here is the scenario.

Here we do process orders, we have worked since the last 2 months (March & May) without doing any settlement, or variance or WIP calculation, so my first question is, are all these mandatory processes?

Ok now let me explain how do we want this process to work. We have Std price for Finished goods, but we eant these to revaluate monthly according to the cost of all the process orders done of each particular material, so if for a material there is NO production order then this material won't get a new std price. What process do I need to run in order to "revaluate" the material based on the above? Also what should be the best way to handle this considering I already have a bunch of process orders (from the last 2 months)

Also in the cost of each order manually the production guy has to enter some costs that we know them only after the production order is done so I defined activity types, and prices and assing them to the work center but when confirming the order and putting these values, I dont see how these affect in the order at all, hope you guys can trough some ligh on this too

Please give me the Tcodes I need to do this I am trying to do KKAO, KKS1, CO88 CK40N, CK11N but I don't know the order in which I should use them or even if these are the correct transactions to use, and maybe I am missing some configuration also

I will be so great if you guys can help me out.

Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ajaycwa1981
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Julio

Yes, all these are mandatory processes if you want to analyse good reports from the system relating to variances, WIP, etc