cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BI HR Report

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I have a requirement to report on average service in years org unit wise, We already have an infoset which contains necessary data. The issue is based on the join the infoset has more than one record per employee.

So whats happening is an employee with two or three records say the service in years key figure holds value 5.

As there are more than one record in the infoset, I am getting incorrect result.

Say for example, empl 20045789 as three record with KF value 5, the result in the report I see as 15.

I tried different ways using the exception aggregations, still i am facing the issue. As i am new to this exception aggregation i think i am missing something.

I also created calculated KF, divided the service in years KF by number of employees/number of records, by doing this I am getting the individual/single value correct in the report but again the total is not correct. I tried using properities to set calculate result as 'SUMMATION' still not working.

SAY

EMPLOYEE Service in years

20045788 5

20045788 5

20045789 3

20045789 3

20045789 3

In the query I get it as

Org Unit Employee Service in years

100001 20045788 5

100001 20045789 3

overall result 3.8

55333 = 19 / 5 = 3.8

Experts Pls help me how to use the appropriate excep aggr or let me know if this can be solved in different way.

Regards,

Anand

Forgot to tell, Back end is BI 7.0 & front end BW 3.5.

Edited by: araj123 on May 15, 2011 8:42 AM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Solved

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

Can anyone atleast tell me whether this is possible in SAP BW or not?

Regards,

Anand

Edited by: araj123 on May 18, 2011 11:23 PM

Guys, Pls let me know, if you need more information on this issue.

Edited by: araj123 on May 18, 2011 11:24 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,