cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Log out functionality

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am just a beginner and I have one requirement. The requirement that i have is to provide for the logout functionality in the webdynpro application. One of the ways to achieve this that I saw on the internet is when you fire an exit plug and you get this message (something like this may not be exact ) - ' the window you're exiting is trying to close this browser and when you click on yes it closes the whole browser.

Now the concern or rather 2 questions are-

1. When I click on ' NO ' it blanks out the screen and the original view is nowhere to be seen anymore. You need to completely refresh the application.

2. Is there any way to log out the user to the main login screen. If yes then could someone please provide some tutorial for that or show me how to do it.

I have researched a lot on this but i was disappointed to find out nothing on these two above questions on the internet. Hoping to find a solution from the experts here.

Thanks.

The code that I am using is as follows :

DATA lo_YCTI_SELECTIONSHEET_ TYPE REF TO IG_YCTI_SELECTIONSHEET_ .
  lo_YCTI_SELECTIONSHEET_ =   wd_this->get_ycti_selectionsheet__ctr( ).

lo_ycti_selectionsheet_->fire_exit_plug_plg(
      close_window =  'X'                    " boolean
    ).

It will be really great if someone could help me out.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

please guys ..reply something .

former_member184578
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi.,

Did you created exit_plug in outbound plug of window.!! check that., if not go to window -> outbound plugs -> create exit_plug type Exit.

if u want to close the window you can use this.,

if you want to just log out u can use inbound and out bound plugs and navigate to first view.