cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is the best order to upload files via DTW?

Former Member
0 Kudos

We are re-implementing our SAP B1 system and are migrating data from the old system to the new. I am relatively new to SAP B1 and would like some guidence on what is the best order to import the files. For example, you can not have a preferred vendor on an item unless the vendor exists, so you need to upload business partners before items. You can not have a contact person on the BP unless you have uploaded those, etc. These are the kind of dependencies I am looking for. What is the best order to proceed in?

Thanks!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Step for re-implementation

1) Use Copy express to take setting, COA, Query,Tax and PLD/ CR and other necessary Admin module setup

2) Upload Item

3) Upload BP

4) Upload Sales Order > Delivery > AR Invoices

5) Upload Purchase Order > GRPO > AP Invoices

6) Upload Incoming Payment

7) Upload Outgoing Payment

Use DTW tool as data will be safer side, thought it take time but one time efford.

I think this will work.

Thanks

Kevin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Welcome you post on the forum.

You may check this first: /people/zal.parchem2/blog/2010/12/20/the-fast-track-of-sap-b1--part-1-of-getting-started

Actually there are quite a few discussions regarding similar topics. Digging it first within SCN: forum, wiki and blogs.

Thanks,

Gordon

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gordon,