cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error for SAP server connection and MS message queue

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

We recently have installed SAP BPC 7.5 for Netweaver. We followed the SAP guide and everything was working fine.

In server diagnostics, everything was green after installation and even we are able to access Osoft link.

After that we did not use the system at all for couple of weeks.

Now when i open the server manager and execute diagnostics, i am getting these 2 errors i.e.,

SAP server connection - Database connection - Status: Connection error

MS message queue - Queue name - Status: incorrect

Both SAP NW system and BPC 7.5 are installed on the same server.

Kindly help me put in resolving these issues, i am new to BPC enviroment.

Thank you,

Siv.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

It would be nice if we get more details on errors, but from the top please check the following to address the issue:

1 . Check the users BPC_SYSADMIN, BPC_ADMIN & BPC_USER is not expried or password changed in the ABAP system

2. Check the table "UJA_SVR_DEFAULT" for users were defined.

3. Check the permission on the MessageQueue, if necessary re-define the queue.

Hope this helps,

Kalyan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

All the three users are good, i have checked and even successfully logged in with all three.

Also i made the entry int he table and i even got Edit privileges for Server manager at the time of installation, but now i have only the display access even though entries are made in the table.

Permissions are as per the installation guide.

At the time of installationa, everything was configured correctly and all diagnostics were successful. we did not change anything since then.

Also i rebooted the entire server and still the same issue.

Regards,

Siva.

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Siva,

Could you please provide exact error which you seeing in dignostic.