cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to configure to run SNP that creates only PReq and Stock Transfer only?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am very new to SCM.

Please help me on the scenario like this:

-There are 3 Distribution Centers (DC): 2400, 2500, 3800 and a Vendor: 1003.

-Each DC can take products from otherDC. But only DC 2400 can directly send purchase requisition to Vendor 1003 when no stock at all DCs.

-There is a Forecast released from Demand Planning to SNP, that is 1000 products at Distribution Center 2400.

-I will run SNP Heuristic (or Capabable to Match or Optimization) to cover this demand.

-Usually, SNP can create: Purchase Requisition, Stock transfer Requistion, and Planned Order.

But I only want the SNP to create Purchase Requisition and Stock Stransfer only.

The question are:

1.In which situations (tock situation,u2026) the system can create Requisition and Stock Stransfer only ?

2.I need create a new Supply Chain Model (Model) and a new Planning Version from scratch. How can I configure the system (Transportation lanes, Product Master Data, Procurement type in product masteru2026) and make it run to satisfy this scenario?

3.Do I need setting differently for each SNP method ( Heuristic, Capable to Match, Optimization)?

Thanks very much for your support.

XuanDuyen

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

aparna_ranganathan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

Please find the answers to your questions below.

1..In which situations (tock situation,u2026) the system can create Requisition and Stock Stransfer only ?

When you have special procurement key (indicating branch to branch transfer) or source list (indicating vendor to branch transfer) and if you CIF the same to APO then transportation lanes will get created . Your planning engine will look at these and create reqs . Only if you have resource in APO planned orders will be created.