cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

minimum and maximum stock level

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts

i am new to MM i will appreciate if someone can help with the steps to be taken for the following scenario. i want to have minimum stock level and maximum stock level, also have a re-order point. I want that whenever the minimum stock level is reached the system automatically generates a purchase requisition. what settings do i need to do to achieve this.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

former_member197616
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

hI,

The details you are asking about the MRP settings. you can provide then in the material master MRP view with a correct MRP type.

Regards,

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI,

In materials planning, the maximum stock level is used only if you have chosen Replenish to maximum stock level as the lot-sizing procedure; that is, you have entered HB as the lot size key.

You have to use Manual reorder point planning

In MRP -1 Select MRP type as VB and lot size as

HB Replenish to maximum stock level

In MRP 1 & 2 view, you have to maintain the Maximum stock level & Min safety stock. And then run MRP either manually or batch job on your convenient time

The result of the run is PR would be generated based on the stock availability, if the stock falls below safety stock PR will get triggered.

Rgs

Former Member
0 Kudos

Use a Reorder point MRP type, such as VB. Set reorder point in the Material master to the level of stock below which you do not wish to go (minimum). Set maximum level in the Material Master. Use lot size of HB. Run MRP regularly (daily or weekly, depending on your needs).

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_erp60_sp/helpdata/en/f4/7d281f44af11d182b40000e829fbfe/frameset.htm

Best Regards,

DB49

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks for the reply