cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ABAP Certification - OLD c_taw12_70, or NEW c_taw12_71???

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I recently completed TAW12, with the intention of writing the c_taw12_70 certification. I'm still studying and have not yet booked my certification date...

Yesterday I noticed that SAP released a new version of the ABAP certification: c_taw12_71, as can be seen on the curriculum roadmap:

http://www.sap.com/services/education/catalog/erp/curriculum.epx?context=%5b%5bNW_ABAP_DEV%5d%5d%7c

Looking at the descriptions of the two certifications:

Old: C_TAW12_70: http://www.sap.com/services/education/catalog/erp/certificationtest.epx?context=%5b%5bC_TAW12_70%7c%...

New: C_TAW12_71: http://www.sap.com/services/education/catalog/erp/certificationtest.epx?context=%5b%5bC_TAW12_71%7c%...

They seem quite similar...

Is there anyone here who knows what's going on with the new certification? Which one is better to write? c_taw12_70 or c_taw12_71?

Does this mean the content of the courses (TAW10, TAW12, etc) are also updated to be in line with the new c_taw12_71certification? - thus implying the course I've attended previously is outdated and out of sync with the questions in the new c_taw12_71 certification?

What is the passing rate for the new c_taw12_71 certification? is it the same as the old c_taw12_70 one?

Any info would be appreciated!

Thanks

Rudolf

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi guys

Thanks for the input.

I've also established that the passing rate for C_TAW12_71 is 64% The previous one was/is 55% (as far as I know).