cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Process SFCs

0 Kudos

Hi Expe'rts,

I am new to SAP ME. I am trying to build a demo project in ME. I have followed the instructions as per the ME help and training manual.

configurations done:

I have created master data (material, BOM, routing, work centre, resource) and sent it to ME.

Created production order, sent to ME - POIT

MIGO - GI done ( 261)

received the inventory in ME using inventory ID

released the shop order in shop order release - SFCs generated as per config in next number maintenance.

POD configured - standard POD

Issue that i am facing is

1) when i am processing the SFCs in POD, i see always the SFC status in In Queue though i have selected start and complete button and after entering some assembly data. Why the SFC status does not change to done or completed and not moving automatically to the next operation as mentioned in routing. Also sometimes, when i select the complete button, i am getting an error message 12001 (VALID_FROM is missing). what is the reason for this error

2) when i am trying to log an NC in a POD, in the NC client page, after i select the ADD button, i get VALID_FROM is missing error.

3) I am not able to see any operation level confirmation and inventory reduction getting updated in ERP though i have done the necessary changes in colloborative directive maintenance in transport parameters. Should we have to mention anything in input parameters thatwe configure in transport parameters url.

4) Also i am trying to set up some data to be collected during assembly and the necessary configs done in data collection maintenance, certification maintenance, user cert assignment and material maintenance. but i am not able to see the datas in POD.

Kindly clarify the above doubts.

Thanks

S.Mahalakshmi

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos