cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to get the PO no in the smart form and in the print program from ME23N

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello all,

I am new to smart form printing.I want to make a smartform along with print program that will show PO Details.It has to be created as an o/p type in ME23N. I have created an o/p type ZPO using NACE ..Can some one tell me how to get the PO number in the smart form and in the print program from ME23N ,so that I can then program the necessary calculations?plz help me with the code.Thanks in advance.

Subhabrata.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

For statndard SAP documents such as purchase order, print program and form are already available. You no need to create the print program and for smartform copy teh standard one and create a new form.

For the output type you have created assign these print program and custom form using NACE.

To know the standard program,you have to check the NEU output type(standard given by SAP) using NACE.

Once you assign these, PO number automatically comes into form at the time of printing

Thanks,

Vamshi

Edited by: VAMSHI KRISHNA on Apr 21, 2011 1:36 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for ur reply.The program control will come first to the print program and then to the smart form.I wanted to know how can I access the PO no that I have selected using ME23N?what is the variable that i have to create?I suppose, once i get the PO number in the print program,I can do the necessary calculations and store it in internal tables and then pass all the internal table data to the smart form.Plz help me how to do it.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

in the smart form, the data will come in as i_ekko and i_ekpo(names might be different) with header and item PO data.

Which you can find in the smartform.

You can use that tables to get the PO details. If you want any extra data, you can get from database by writing coding in form.