Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Solman Configuration

sivakumar_kilari3
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to solution manager. I have to configure the following components. How many days it will take each work.

My landscape : solman ehp1, ECC : DEV,QTY,PRD. ( SP14).

1. System Landscape Configuration

2. Change Request Management Configuration

3. Service Desk Configuration

4. SAP Early watch Alert Configuration

Regards

Siva

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Paul_Babier
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hello Siva,

This can vary depending on a number of factors. What I suggest is looking at the Presentatins and Simulations available at

http://service.sap.com/rkt-solman, in the Online Knowledge Products. Look for the tasks in your list and you should get an idea by the length of the simulation. All the documentation is give a time, so you know how much time is involved. While this is for the

information in the sim or document typically it would take about the same time to do it too. So you can get a bench mark timing this way.

Regards,

Paul

sivakumar_kilari3
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Paul,

Thanks for your reply, I will read the link.

Can we say 30 working days approximately.

Thanks

siva

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I could say again it depends, we have implemented charm in our landscape which is very small (17 systesm) we took nearly 2 weeks.

and in our environment we already had SMSY, EWA configured.

So if you have enough dedicated resource you could finish it off all the above 4 of your requirement with minimum effort of 8 hours working a day for 30 days.

Please get back anyother releated query,

Thanks,

Jansi

Paul_Babier
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hello,