Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to transport/import/export Mitigation Control id's from Dev in RAR 5.3

former_member275658
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Gurus,

I am new to GRC 5.3. If I want to create mitigation control id's in Dev box.. How Can I transport these control id's to GRC PRD box as there is no utilities box under Mitigation tab like we have in CC 4.0 for transporting/download/upload to other systems ?

Please advise ?

Regard's,

Salman

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Salman,

Find my reply below..

1) I am new to GRC 5.3. If I want to create mitigation control id's in Dev box.

Creating Mitigation Control:

In DEV GRC RAR >>Got to Mitigation >> Mitigation Control>>Create >> Enter Mitigating Control ID and Description >> Select - Business Unit and Management Approver >> Enter associated risk, Monitors, and if there is a any corresponding report that can be used to support this control, enter that information under the report tab and SAVE.

2) How Can I transport these control id's to GRC PRD box as there is no utilities box under Mitigation tab like we have in CC 4.0 for transporting/download/upload to other systems ?

You can Export and Import the mitigation components , Check again under Mitigation tab you can see Utilities option if not check your RAR access. Once you got access try below..

RAR Mitigation>> Go to Utilities>> Click Export >>Select Required components to export (like Mitigated controls, Users,Admin..etc)>> Click Get Mitigation>>Export Mitigation and Save on your desktop/share drive. Then import the same way to production GRC system.

Regards,

Ramesh K

former_member275658
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ram,

Thanks for your help.

Actually, we are upgrading from GRC 5.2 to GRC 5.3. Currently, I want to export the mitigation control id's from GRC CC 5.2 but I can't find utilities under Mitigation tab in GRC CC 5.2. How can I export the Mitigation Controls from GRC 5.2 ?