cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

RfcCustomDestination

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everyone,

I've been having some trouble finding any documentation on how to use the RfcCustomDestination object.

Here is my scenario:

There will be multiple clients talking to a Web Service. That Web Service will be running .NET Connector 3 and the Clients will provide the Web Service with a valid SAP login in the form of a User and Password.

The NCo_30_Overview.pdf recommends the use of the RfcCustomDestination object when you have multiple users connecting and making one or two calls and then disconnecting, the problem is that I can't seem to find any documentation or samples for it.

Seeing as I'm completely new to the use of .NET Connector, which of the following would best suit my needs, if any:

1. Add support to my IDestinationConfiguration implementation so that it can return new RfcConfigParameters based off of the destination name, which in this case would be the Username. I could modify a Destination and invoke the ConfigurationChanged event but the problem with that is that I do not want to change the login for other Clients currently talking to the Web Service.

2. Invoke the CreateCustomDestination() method of the RfcDestination object and specify the User and Password there every time a client makes a request to the Web Service

Edited by: Mikael Nensén on Apr 11, 2011 4:49 PM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I would say option 2. This method has been designed specifically for your scenerio. Help comment below:

+