cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pass values between views of different window

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am a newbie in ABAP Webdynpro. I have 2 views in 2 different windows. I want to pass values calculated from one view to the other view. But i cannot connect the views.

If the views were within the same window, I could connect them using inbound and oubound plugs with parameters. However in this case i am unable to establish the navigation link between these 2 views.

Has anyone of you experts come across such kind of requirement? If so, can you please guide how to connect the 2 views?

Thanks and regards,

Nitish.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Create attributes or nodes on component controller. Nodes and attributes will be 'globally' accessible.

former_member389677
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

If you want to pass valse from 1 view to another views in different or same window,

create attribute in component controller for that vales . This component controller is accessible for views .

Regards

Shaira

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi shaira,

You are all correct. I had also this concept in mind.

The problem is that i want to populate the attribute of the component controller from a button click event.

I have only populate a node or attribute of component controller using the supply function. But here, its using an event of UI element.

Can you please indicate me how I can populate the attribute of the component controller apart from using supply function?

former_member262988
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

The attributes of component controller can be updated any where as they are globally visible.....

if we have an attribute X type char1 @ component controller we can update it as

wd_comp_controller->x = '1'.

Thanks,

Shailaja Ainala.

former_member389677
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi ,