cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Out put is visible in SOST but not reached customer....pblm in basis

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Basis team,

I am an SD consultant recently faced an unusual issue..we have delivery confirmations or invoices sent through different mediums .The issue here is , out put is triggered and is shown successful in header of invoice and also the same record is found in SOST t-code, which means it is out from SAP.i have checked configuration and its perfectly o.k .Now i want to dig a bit deeper, like

The process it follows once it is out of SAP and how to find where the problem is

guide me in a step to step manner on this..

i am assigned to know the whole process ...

Thanks in advance team.

Regards,

Dinu

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks every one for your helpful answers.. Please detail me the procedure how exactly the mail /fax flows ..like which server it gets connects to and from where it sends the mail or fax..a detailed flow would be very help full for me explaining the same to the business...

I dont have a clear idea on what SMTP server is and all stuff ..if you can elobarate and explain me the whole flow that would be of a great help... and also suggest few sites where i can get more detailed info on this...

Regards,

Dinu..

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Dinu,

Juan already suggested, what I also mentioned in my previous post,in order to complete your mail configuration, IP address of the SAP System is to be communicated in the SMTP relay agent. So, please ask your SMTP mail admininstrator to add the SAP server IP address in the relay agent.

For more understanding, please find the below link:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/af/73563c1e734f0fe10000000a114084/content.htm

Regards,

Sujit.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Dinu,