cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Prerequisite to create new condition Type

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am asked to create a new condition type for freight. so that when they create a sales oder it should automatically be determined.My question here is how to get started with this??

what all the settings i need to do befor & after creating condition type??

What are the steps to follow to create and assign new condition type??

What all imp things i need to keep in mind?/

I need to customise in IMG bt do i need to do amthing with sales doc type,master data and like????

well i am a Beginner for this.

kindly guide me asap .

Thanks

Swati .

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

The steps are as follows:

SPRO>Sales & Distribution>Basic Functions>Pricing>Pricing Control-->

1. Define Condition tables - You can choose standard tables based on your requirement. (e.g table 952 - Sales Org, Material)

2. Create Condition Type - Either use a standard condition type or copy the standard and make changes as per your reqiorement.

3. Create Access Sequence - Choose your condition type and click on folder "Accesses" on the left hand side and create an access for the chosen table. Select the access sequence and click on folder "Fields" in the dialog structure and Enter and save.

4. Add this condition type in your pricing procedure

5. Maintain condition records in VK11

Regards

Madhu

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

well i was doing some silly mistakes and because of which hd errors(mentioned in last reply of mine).bt it is solved as i assigned needed condition type to proper pricing procedure,which i dint do.

Thanks for the inputs

Swati Bhatt

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Madhu,suhas & Samit

I did the above mentioned steps .like created new condition type by copying the existing one.