cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Modify SDM port - Web AS Java

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to portal administration and have recently finished a homogenous system copy from a Netweaver7.0 SP23 quality sytem to a development system, where in the host already has another instance installed. This old instance's SDM port is 50018. Another installed instance is also using 50018.

By any chance, can we change/ configure port number for the new instance?

Thanks in advance for the help!

Regards,

Anupama

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sunny's Right ..........

If Both the Systems have Different Instane Numbers , you dont need to Change the SDM Port .

Just in case, you wanna try it out , @ OS Level , navigate to Path /usr/sap/<SID>/JC<instance_number>/SDM/program

Note the Content of the File localsdmgui.properties .

You can find the Property "workingPort" in that File and Change it to the Required Port .

Also , Could you Please Give a Snapshot of the /usr/sap/<SID> Filesyatem .

Regards,

Ashish .A. Poojary

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sunny, Juan,

Thanks a lot for the response. I am new to portal administration, hence was not aware of the fact that SDM port by default is

5(instance number)18. So if 2 instances are to be installed in the same host they should have different instance number.

Both the instances have different instance numbers, so this means that i dont need to change the SDM port...

Thanks to both of u for the help!

Regards,

Anupama

sunny_pahuja2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

If you have installed both the system with different system numbers then automatically port number for SDM should be different. Then there is no need to change port for SDM. And then SDM should run.

Are you still facing prolem with SDM ? If yes, can you please paste SDM log from SDM log directory.

Thanks

Sunny

JPReyes
Active Contributor
0 Kudos