cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP ABAP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi !

I have been working in the software industry for the past 3.5 yrs. My background has pre-dominantly been programming and development.

But, now I am looking for a change in my field itself. On further enquiry i came up with the option of SAP-ABAP.

I have the following quesries, it would be really great if they could be answered,

1) Which are the good SAP training institutes in Mumbai-Pune region? the fees of the course, the faculty etc. It would be of a great help if somebody could give me their first hand experience.

2) How easy is it to find jobs for ABAP freshers in the job market? considering i'll be a fresher, beacuase I have no prior experience in SAP. How much remuneration can i expect?

3) Anything else i should know which would help me.

Thanks for your time!

Regards

Afshaa

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Afshaa,

To answer your third point or 3).

I would recommend visiting the SAP press and getting an ABAP book. The ABAP Objects book I bought in 2004 included a CD that contained a test SAP environment (R3 client but probably an ECC client now) as well as ABAP exercises and source code solutions.

http://www.sap-press.com/

If you feel that you need human interaction and a teacher then I would go to the SAP market place and find a training center and enroll in BC400.

http://www.sap.com/services/education/catalog/erp/course.epx?context=[[|BC400|||63|G]]|

Please let me know if this is helpful for you.

Corey Monsma

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Afshaa,