cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Navigation between views in FPM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I have a particular requirement regarding FPM. I am using OIF floorplan. In my WD ABAP application it contains 2 views.In the initial views there will be some butoon on FPM tollbar and when user clicks on the toolbar then some checking should be done and based on the checking user will be navigated to second view. Here I am not using a tabbed application.

I am new to FPM. I understood how to catch event and display FPM messages but based on the sucessfull checking how we can navigate to the second view of my component.

Please suggest . I am new in FPM.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

0 Kudos

Hi Suman,

before navigating, you would be calling the outbound plug. just before this validate whatever you like to and if its not successfull then raise an error message and cancel the navigation. you can use the message REPORT_ELEMENT_ERROR_MESSAGE to cancel the navigation. This is not specific to FPM but you are using this componenet in FPM, hope it will be helpfull

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Suman,

For your situation, you can create a event in your component controller and subscribe this event in your first view. on the event handler method fire a plug to navigate to the second view. The same goes for the second view to the first view in case if you want to navigate back.

This would work. However i would advice you to carefully evaluate if OIF in this form is right choice for you . What does it give you more advantage than a normal wda application.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Baskaran,