Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to call a RFC of a remote system from an ABAP webdynpro component

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am a newbie in ABAP Webdynpro.

I am working on a requirement where I have a webdynpro component on ECC system.I need to call a RFC located on CRM system from my webdynpro component on the ECC system.

How do I do that ?? Please help.

Regards,

Mamai.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mamai,

RFC can be called from webdynpro same as how we are calling from normal abap.below is the code.

CALL FUNCTION 'Function module name' DESTINATION loc_dest

EXPORTING

contract_no = gv_tender

IMPORTING

zzremarks = gv_desc.

Regards,

Simi A M

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for your prompt response.

But since I am new to the technology,I am not able to follow should I do the context mapping n all like calling a RFC from the same system.

It would be of great help if you provide the step by step procedure or any links where I can follow how to call a RFC of a remote system onto my webdynpro component.

Regards,

Mamai.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Try to use the 'Pattern' button in the toolbar. This would generate the code for you. Then just add the destination part to it.

gill367
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Calling RFC from some other system is same as local except the difference is that you have to give destination name while calling.

And the regarding the method of calling it depends on your FM.

if it is big RFC with complex structure, you can create the service call for it with destination given as RFC desitination.

if it is simple straight forward RFC you can directly call it.

for creating RFC service call call use this method

1. Starting the Wizard
To start the wizard, position the cursor on the Web Dynpro component to be edited in the object list at the left margin of the