cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Various questions - DP book - PLEASE ANSWER ASAP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Geraldine from Dubai - Hope everyone is fine.

I am very new to SAP and had a trainging for 2 days on basic functions of Sales forecast planning book (DP) and Replenishment Book (SNP).

I have need some help on following:-

1) How can I get to see year 2011 on DP book? Example I only want to see Mar until Dec 2011 datas for Sales Forecast Revenue, and Base Forecast. I checked 'Time Bucket Profile' and could not find the profile that fits to what I need.

2) I can copy/paste the data to excel but pasting them back to the planning book after updating numbers does not happen. We were told and shown that this is possible. What could I be doing wrong?

3. Is there a way to add a calculation - e.g. total of base forecast & Revenue from March 2011 to Dec 2011? I would like to see this as an additional column on the planning book.

I still have a lot to understand but above are the important things I need to know to be able to reconcile our plan against the current data on DP book.

Would highly appreciate step by step responses/instructions.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Geraldine

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Geraldine,

This is mostly configuration of the planning books/data views which you may not have access to.

1 You need to create a data view with a Planning Start date if you don't want the periods to roll around and also make sure you enter the "visble" from and "input" from dates which should give you the periods you require.

2 If you can't past into a key figure (KF) row then it is probably set as output only. To change this you must open the planning book and then select design (again, if option available to you). Once in there you'll need to right click on the KF and hen change to input/output to allow direct data entry. Save on exit.