cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Communicating SAP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everyone- my last thread went unanswered, so I'll try one more time.

I'm assisting my client with their SAP implementation, and aside from the baseline tactics listed in the white paper in the OCM section, I wondered what you have done or seen in terms of communication activities. I'm an expert in communications (not SAP) who speaks enough geek to get by...

Right now, we're relying on email and are in the midst of building an intranet site. IN the main, these are 'push" methods, and I'm looking for other means of engaging people. What's worked where you've been?

I'd appreciate your thoughts - if you prefer, find me on twitter at @commammo for further contact info.

Cheers.

Sean

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

So, I have an excel workbook that has the routines below in it. But when I try to run the code it stops at the following line:

Set SAPContainer = ThisWorkbook.Container

According to the note the method failed. I'm not too sure why this would be and how I can fix?

Any clues?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sean,

I would also recommend having active structured participation from the business. I always recommend forming a Change Champion/Agent Network made up of representatives of all key stakeholder groups. The Change Network helps get messages out to the business community and also provides feedback on the messages, additional messages needed, and general change readiness levels. Change Champion teams generally meet or have a call weekly or bi-weekly, depending on the project and the stage of the project.

For more on Change Champion/Agent Networks, you may want to see my article on u201CThe Critical Role of Organizational Change Teams in Transformation Projectsu201D on the BPX OCM page at

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/bpx/ocm?rid=/library/uuid/508b1863-897a-2c10-e688-eb2470fde6d3.

Caryl

Former Member
0 Kudos