cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dyanamic Configuration at receiver file adapter determine target directory

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I have a requirement to determine the target directory during runtime.

From the source side one particular field determine the Target directory where you need to place file

ECC - PI - File adapter - this is the scenario

In target side 3 directories in the same server . but the directory should determine from source fields - werks

As I am new to PI Please describe the procedure in detail.

Thanks in advance.

Kevin

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

You will get null pointer exception if you will test in message mapping.

Please test your mapping scenario in operation mapping.

Thanks

Nidhi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kevin,

Use the below UDF and map to the rootnode in the message mapping.

public String GetFileName(Container container){
DynamicConfiguration conf = (DynamicConfiguration) container.getTransformationParameters().get(StreamTransformationConstants.DYNAMIC_CONFIGURATION);

DynamicConfigurationKey key = DynamicConfigurationKey.create("http://sap.com/xi/XI/System/File","FileName");

String ourSourceFileName = conf.get(key);

return  ourSourceFileName;  
}

In the Advanced tab of the File adapter, check the option Adapter Specific Message Attributes. Under that, check the Filename option.

This would get the fieldname in the target filename.

Check the below link:

/people/madanmohan.agrawal/blog/2009/05/20/combining-three-different-aspects-of-pi-asma-af-module-and-variable-substitution-in-one-shot

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/43/0a7d1be4e622f3e10000000a1553f7/frameset.htm

/people/shabarish.vijayakumar/blog/2007/07/26/troubleshooting-the-file-adapter-last-updated-on-02-july10

Thanks,

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kevin,

The complete code of the UDF is as follows: