Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reference original Sales document when creating a Return

chris_mowl
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello all,

We are creating Return documents using function module J_4A_IDOC_INPUT_ORDERS. In order to credit the correct amount to the customer, we need to get the price of the item from the original sales document and populate the Return document with that price.

I have tried populating the KONV structure but the way I did it didn't work. Can I populate field VGBEL with the original document number and will SAP use that to retrieve the value?

To clarify, I am an ABAP developer looking for a coding solution if that is what is needed. Our functional person has done what he feels is the needed configuration.

We can also reference the Billing Document if that is standard SAP procedure.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Chris Mowl

Edited by: Chris Mowl on Feb 25, 2011 1:08 PM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

chris_mowl
Participant
0 Kudos

Thank you all for your answers so far but our problem has not been solved. Configuration alone doesn't seem to work.

I will elaborate on our issue:

We are processing Returns by using an IDoc. We have a custom function module that starts the process then the Return is created using function module J_4A_IDOC_INPUT_ORDERS. To insure that we credit the customer the amount they paid for the item, we want the Return to reference the original Sales doc or Billing doc.

So, my question is, what structures and fields in J_4A_IDOC_INPUT_ORDERS need to be populated in order to do that?

Thanks for any help.

Kind regards,

Chris Mowl

***Update with solution *** 18 March 2011

The following code was written in a custom function module before calling J_4A_IDOC_INPUT_ORDERS.

We got the data from the original sales order by using the P.O. # in e1edk02-belnr (that is what is in field return_auth).