cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Integrating MII with PI System

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to MII and i have a requirement of integrating MII with OSI PI System. I am not sure where to find the guide or software for PI System and how i can configure with MII . We already have UDS OLEDB can we configure once PI System is installed on MII Sever with this? or we need to have installed PI UDS System. Any help or guidance would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Raveen

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You must install MII UDS to the server where the OSI PI running.

make set up of UDS to listen OSI PI. and start UDS.

MII must access OSI PI server over network.

Define UDC data server in MII side to listen UDS running on OSI PI server.

Regards.

agentry_src
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Cemil,

PCo 2.1 has built in functions that make use of the PI SDK when configuring agents and so when configured in legacy mode, eliminates the requirement for UDS 2.5 or UDS 4.0.

Check the documentation for PCo 2.1 for Tag Query, SQL Query, and Legacy modes for more information. You may also want to look at the documentation for MII 12.2 if it is available. It has a bit more detail on the use of PCo in conjunction with MII.

If you are confused by the documentation, please posta new thread on this board. There are getting to be enough folks who have worked with it now that you can take advantage of their experience.

Regards,

Mike

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Raveen !

You can contact me if you need any details on OSI PI. We have done number of OSI PI Implementation in Power, Oil&Gas sector at Global locations.

Regards,

Shrikant

agentry_src
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Raveen,

You have a number of options.