cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data Archiving

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

This post is not about any issue or problem, its about some general information that I need to gather. Before going into details let me put the details of my system.

SAP: 4.6C

DB: MS Sql

I need to schedule some jobs for data archiving and I have the program, the variants and specifications all ready in store. I know how to schedule the JOBS and all information are in place.

But just before going in with the scheduling, can you guys share some of the knowledge from your personal experiences? By knowledge I mean, tips and tricks, issues , etc.

As I will run these jobs at the PRD system, moreover, it's my first time, so it's of utmost importance for me to gather all these informations.

Regards,

Avishek

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your replies

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Avishek,

Am also working on Data Archival. Am able to archive the data in Application server, but the same data is not available in Presentation server. Please let me know what has to be done.

1. Is content repository is must

2. Do we need any authorization to download data in Presentation server.

Regards

Aishwarya

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Aishwarya, can you please start a new thread with your querry, as per the rules of this forum? Every one, including me will be happy to help.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

The mandatory advice for SAP Data Archiving is to NEVER, NEVER do it directly on the production system.

You need absolutely to get first a system with a fresh system copy of the production database and to test your Data Archiving on this testbed sytem.

You will be able to validate that, you will delete the right data, you will get the run times, the load generated, the archive files volumetry, etc...