cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pricing- The Field assignment has not yet been made

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts.

First let me admit that I am new in the SAP r/3 as a product. So, I need the experts to help.

I am working with pricing. I have made one condition Table 909- with the following fields- Sales OrgPrice Group (Customer)Material Number

Now I am Making an access sequence- Z007- Discounts.

>I define a new entry as Z007 and then doble click on the access folder to assign the table 909

>Then when I click on the field folder selecting the assigned table to make sure the feilds have been assigned. the system throws an error- THE FIELD ASSIGNMENT HAS NOT YET BEEN MADE.

How do I correct this?Am I doing something wrong? Please suggest.

Regards,

Raj

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thats standard warning message. After you give the table number and press enter you get this message. Now double click on the table number and review the fields in the table and go back....warning message should be gone now.

Regards

Sai

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

Thanks to all. I have resolved the problem with your all help. I must thank MOHIT at the first as he suggested the option first. Definately to all of you experts who contributed to the solution- THANKS.

I just had to press enter more than 2-3 times and then it got to the feilds view.

THANKS AGAIN TO ALL

Regards,

Raj

Former Member
0 Kudos

This message was moderated.

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please check your customer field if choosen HIENR field it may throws you massege better you go for KUNNR field .

Please check if it is so.

Dev

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Debraj,

The Access Sequence Z007 will be now available in Overview Access Sequnce ( V/07).

Select this Z007 and double click on ACCESS folder of the dialogue Structure.