cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eSourcing standard code

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All ,

I am new in SAP ESourcing , i want to know that , is SAP provides the standard code for ESO.

we are using Application Version 5.1.08 , also want to know which IDE supported this code.

Thanks,

Ritu

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ritu,

Firstly welcome to the world of SAP E-Sourcing/CLM.

SAP E-Sourcing/CLM is completely developed in JAVA. The code is converted in JAR files WITHOUT code and deployed over a WAS server.

SAP has not published/given the standard code, b'cas while converting the JAVA code into JAR files, SAP converted them with option without code.

Its developed in JAVA so doesnot really depand on IDE version. Can you plz clarify what exaclty you mean by this.

Regards,

Vaibhav Modi

tridip_chakraborthy
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vaibhav

thanks for providing the clarification for this to Ritu, in addition, another point for Ritu is that, it isnt advisable and I must say not possible to touch the source Code for SAP Sourcing CLM, please optimize your development needs with the available API's delivered across the product for all business objects and technical objects supported.

At times, its frustrating to see that much cannot be done where API's are absent, but you would appreciate, that staying close to the standard and on-boarding what the application can offer is quite significant.

Vaibhav - Can you also share with Ritu, what you had done to integrate a 3rd party system with SAP Sourcing, this would make it clear for her on how to develop the J2EE components / objects that she is finding confusing

Regards

Tridip

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sure Tridip.

Ritu, Kindly share what exactly you are trying to achieve, so that I can guide you in that direction.

Till date I have not found any requirement where I need to change the standard code.There are lots of API available and