cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

COM-AddIn for XLReporter in Excel 2010

Former Member
0 Kudos

I cannot export an XL Report to an Excel as I receive the following error message: "A required COM addin programm for XL Reporter has not been loaded and prohibits Excel from running".

I've followed the hints on http://butnaa.blogspot.com/2008/10/xl-reporter-error.html but when I try to import the *.dll, I receive an error message that the *.dll is not a valid Excel Plugin.

Has anyone a solution for this?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

is anybody solved described problem? I have got the same problem, try everything, but nothing helped.

Best regards

Jan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi!

Thank you for your kind support.

I am a local admin on the machine, running Business One.

I have now imported the registry key as Balaji mentioned, now I see a COM AddInn called "iLytix XL Reporter". Anyhow I get a different error message as my security settings prohibit XL Reporter from running.

I already have enabled the macros, are there some more security adjustments I have to do?

Edited by: gregAT on Feb 10, 2011 10:10 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Can you refer to SAP Note 853343

Regards,

Rakesh N

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

In the Tools menu, choose the new COM Add-ins option.This opens the COM Add-ins window.opening the window choose Add to open the Add Add-in window. Select the IXXLReporter.dll file located in the Client directory in the XL Reporter program installation area and choose OK. In the COM Add-ins window, select the XL Reporter checkbox and choose OK.

Now the issue will have been solved.

Regards,

Rakesh N

Former Member
0 Kudos

Check this then:

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Rakesh,