cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Portfolio & Project Mangement

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to SAP Portfolio & Project Mangement(SAP-PPM). As i gone through some document in the net i came to know that SAP PPM is based on Enterprises portal. Can any one tell me the basic idea of the SAP Portfolio & Project Mangement.

As per by knowledge we want to integrate the Enterprisee portal (SAP-PPM) with ERP in order to have integration with the SAP PPM & SAP PS modules. Kindly correct me if i am wrong.

Kindly please help me with your valuable information.

Thanks & Regards

Raman T S

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

FA1
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

SAP Portfolio and Project Management 5.0 requires NW 7.02 (ABAP). Therefore, regarding ERP, as only EhP5 of ERP 6.0 is released for installation on NW 7.02, this EhP is mandatory in case you want to install PPM 5.0 and ERP on the same server. But you can also integrate with lower EhPs of ERP when installing in on a different server as PPM 5.0. (For PPM 5.0, only NW 7.02 is a mandatory prerequiste, ERP and CRM are optional).

For integration with PS / ERP / FIN/CO, please see the Configuration Content: Information about customizing and configuration is available as PDF attachment to SAP Note 1411953 or as Solution Manager Content.

Kind regards,

Florian

FA1
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

regarding an upgrade to 5.0, please have a look at:

Master Upgrade Guide:

http://service.sap.com/plm-inst

-> using SAP Portfolio and Project Management 5.0

Concerning custom developments, there is no general answer. It highly depends on the details

and the amount of custom developments.

Kind regards,

Florian

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

Thank yo for ur replay. As i gone through the FAQs in the SAP Note they mentioned that SAP PPM 5.0 is applicable to ECC 6.0 EHP 5. Is it compulsory we want this version of the SAP to instal SAP PPM.