cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Debugging CIF -BADI -/SAPAPO/CURTO

Former Member
0 Kudos

I was trying to debug the CIF and put a break point in the method CIF_IMPORT but it is not stopping at my break point.I am very new to APO and this is kind of first object i am working on. Here is the steps i did so far.

1. Create implementation to BADI /SAPAPO/CURTO

2. In method CIF_IMPORT, i put a break point.

Now i turned on the debugging mode by doing the below setps.

1.In SAP ECC, CFC2 - switched on the debugging

2. In APO, /SAPAPO/C4 - switched on Debugger

From ECC ( CFm1/CFm2), I transferred the data trhrough CIF and i am seeing the entry Queue in SMQ2 in APO.The status is NOEXEC. When i double click on that line, it is calling Function module : /SAPAPO/CIF_GEN_EVENT.

When i click on LUW for debugging, it is going through the SAP code but does not call my BADI implementation and even does not stop at the break point in my method.

Could anyone tell me what was wrong.

Thanks a Bunch.

Sunitha.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

In CFC2 setthings in ECC, put the R in Debug Column against your SAP USERID.

In APO,Put the breakpoint in DEBUGGER session, at call function which you have used in your code for Method CIF_IMPORT.

You will get one function module like '....INBOUND', after this FM you will see your code in CIF_IMPORT method.

Regards,

Saurabh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Debi,Saurabh - I tried all the options you have specified above but it still did not hit the break point. But something in Settings seems to be wrong. The reason is , In Development environment in APO, when i goto SMQ2, i see 2 entries with the function modules /SAPAPO/CIF_PROD_INBOUND and /SAPAPO/CIF_GEN_EVENT.

I select the line with the FM /SAPAPO/CIF_PROD_INBOUND and click on LUW and this is taking to my code.