Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Java Receiver Proxy Base Info

michael_buchli
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi

i have a File-to-RFC Scenario replaced with a File-to-ABAPProxy Scenario. This works. It's possible to replace the ABAP Proxy on my SAP Target System by a Java Receiver Proxy?

Reason for this question: I understand, that in my ABAP proxy i do the mapping from my PI Dataformat to the RFC destination Format (ABAP Function) manually in the Proxy class in ABAP. I'm actually a Java Programmer and would prefer to do the mapping in Java.

I searched on this subject and understood that i have to install the Java Proxy Runtime, but I'm don't know if this only works for a non-central AE and non-SAP interfaces or if I also can encapsulate a remote ABAP function on my target system.

Thanks in advance

Michael

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

michael_buchli
Participant
0 Kudos

As I know now - Java Proxies should be used as Wrapper for Java Functions and not for ABAP functions. It's not the intention to create a Java Wrapper for a ABAP function.

stefan_grube
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

> i have a File-to-RFC Scenario replaced with a File-to-ABAPProxy Scenario. This works. It's possible to replace the ABAP Proxy on my SAP Target System by a Java Receiver Proxy?

No, this does not make any sense. ABAP proxy is made for connecting to ABAP based systems, Java proxy is made for connecting to Java-based systems.

michael_buchli
Participant
0 Kudos

That means that i can't replace the ABAP proxy class by a Java proxy class to fill in the parameters of the target ABAP function?

stefan_grube
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

> That means that i can't replace the ABAP proxy class by a Java proxy class to fill in the parameters of the target ABAP function?

Of course you can. I did not say, this is not possible. But you should not do this.

deepak_shah
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Michael,