cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

getLeadSelection when using a recursive MasterColumn

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have a table, which its MasterColumn is bind to Folder node (in the context). The Folder node has a recursion node called SubFolder. In the table's OnLeadSelection action I need to retrieve the selected Folder. The problem is that I can only retrieve the selected element of a specific node, and since this is a recursive node, I do not know which is the selected node. Therefore, if I try wdContext.nodeFolder().getLeadSelection(), I always get the same number, even though the selected row in the table is changed.

How do I retrieve the selected element?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Carmit,

I had the same problem when using recursive Tree nodes. When we select any child node in the recursed structure, all the corresponding parents had a the lead selection set, so it was difficult to find out which node has been selected.

I was able to overcome this problem, by adding parameter mapping in the wdDomodifyView by passing the selected element to the Action dynamically, and in the actual action use this element, instead of using the lead select. It worked fine for me.

Does this help.

Cheers,

Balaji

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Balaji,

Thank you for your answer.

Could you pleas tell me to which action you mapped the selected element in wdDoModifyView()? I tried to map the selected element to the OnLoadChildren action of the MasterColumn, but I had a few problems:

1. the onLoadChildren action is called only when the user OPENS the tree node. When he CLOSES the tree node, this action is not called, and therefor I have no way to update the selected element.

2. I have no way to retrieve the selected element when the user just selects a row in the table in case of recursive tree nodes.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Carmit,