cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to configure a new third party sales document type?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SAP SD gurus,

I am new to the SAP world, I need your help in configuring a new third party sales document type for a site.

There are existing third party document types being used in the region, but the client wants an entirely new third party document type that is activated for CREDIT MANAGEMENT.

I just need your inputs, as how to go about it. If I copy from an existing third party sales doc. What additional steps do I need to follow? Like Item category config, copy control settings, and credit management.

Is there a need to create new billing types?

Also as per process, by creating a new document type, how will it affect the logistic processes, if any?

Thanks a lot in advance for your valuable inputs.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Create a New sales document type and assign the item category TAS to your order type.

And make your sure that you configure the required steps like adding the sales doc type relevant credit check etc.

I think you can use the existing billing type for the new order type

Assign the sales document type to your sales area

regards

Prashanth

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

if you copy document automatically all item categories n assignments will copied so no need to do again, if u r client requires new billng type again copy from existing billing doc, bt we r using standards only.

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

issue resolved.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

Thanks for the valuable input. Now in sandbox system, i have tried to copy an existing third party order with all copy control settings as remained, system has assigned it to other sites too.

Pls help me in

1st- How can i restrict it to be copied only to particular sales area.