cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Versioning and Document Hierarchies

0 Kudos

Hi,

when you are using document hierarchies and you create a new version of the superior document I guess SAP standard it will not copy the lower level documents. Is it possible to get SAP to automatically copy the hierarchy into the new version?

Regards,

Kenneth

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kenneth,

I hope you can use the previous version as template which will lead to copy all data and fields.

Hope this will help.

Regards,

Ravindra

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to DMS and my requiremnt is to update the version through a bapi for which I am using BAPI_DOCUMENT_CREATENEWVRS2. Can you please tell me in detail how can I manually create a document in cv01n transaction. I am passing following values to this bapi.

REFDOCUMENTTYPE = SPE

REFDOCUMENTNUMBER = 3.1-3001-9028

REFDOCUMENTPART = 000

REFDOCUMENTVERSION = A

NEWDOCUMENTVERSION= C

COPYCLASSIFICATION = X

COPYORIGINALS = X

COPYDOCBOM = X

COPYOBJECTLINKS = *

Do I need to pass any other parameters?

Thanks

Shilpa

christoph_hopf
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Shilpa,

I think you have raised this question two times because I just answered the same question regarding CV01N in another discussion.

Regarding the BAPI please note that DMS BAPI always require that BAPI_TRANSACTION_COMMIT is executed afterwards. Otherwise the changes want be realized in the system database tables.

Christoph

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am not able to create a document version with the help of bapi BAPI_DOCUMENT_CREATENEWVRS2.

It is throwing an error document in return parameter SPE/3.1-3001-9028/000/C DOES NOT EXIST.

REFDOCUMENTTYPE = SPE

REFDOCUMENTPART = 000

REFDOCUMENTVERSION = A

NEWDOCUMENTVERSION= C

COPYCLASSIFICATION = X

COPYORIGINALS = X

COPYDOCBOM = X

COPYOBJECTLINKS = *

Do I need to pass any other parameters? Please help me

Thanks

Shilpa