Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAPAPO naming terminology

Private_Member_738444
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi folks,

I am new to APO & am stuck at the naming convention of standard SAPAPO Program/Reports. For ex:

(1) /SAPAPO/TS_LCM_PLOB_DELTA_SYNC : Could come one tell me what does LCM stand for ?

/SAPAPO/Time Series_LCM(?)_PLanningOBjects_DELTA_SYNC(ronization)

This program/job is used to Adjust the Time Series while creating/deleting CVC's during Planning run (Pls correct me if I am wrong)

(2) /SAPAPO/RMSDPDEP : What does RMSDP stand for? Does DP stands for Demand Planning here? The next DEP stands for DEPloyment.. as its the Deployment Job Run name

(3) /SAPAPO/RMDPLOPT : What does RMDPL stand for? Does OPT means Optimizer Jobs

(4) /SAPAPO/RSNPDRP1 : What does R stand for? Next SNP stand for SNP! Does the next DRP1 stands for Distributive Requirements Planning? Whta does the numeric 1 signify?

Any help would be appreciated

Thanks

Kumar

Edited by: Blue Lotus on Jan 31, 2011 9:09 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kumar,

Please find my below comments on your points.

1) /SAPAPO/TS_LCM_PLOB_DELTA_SYNC : This report is used to adjust the time-series objects.In the name of this report TS stands for Time Series, LCM stands for Management of Live-Cache/ LiveCache Management,PLOB stands for Planning Objects and SYNC stand for Synchronization.

2) /SAPAPO/RMSDPDEP : In this R stands for Report which is an executable program,,M stand for Material Management Application Area, SDP stands for Supply & Demand Planner

which is nothing but package under which this report is developed, DEP stands for Deployment

3) /SAPAPO/RMDPLOPT: R stands for Report which is an executable program, M for Material Management which is an application area, DPL stands for Deployment and OPT stands for Optimizer.